Help Center

Editing an Approved Timecard

Follow

An employee can edit time until it is approved, at which time it is locked and is uneditable. An administrator can always edit locked time by following these steps:

  • Log in as an Administrator
  • Edit the timecard you want to change. There are a few ways to do this:
    • Most places in the product show lists of timecards (approve, process, etc) with an edit link next to each one.
      • Clicking that link will bring you to the edit screen.
      • If you know the user and date of the timecard you want to edit, go to Review and click Edit a Timecard  in the upper right part of the screen - this brings you to the edit a timecard screen where you can select the user and date.
  • From Reports, you can select Include Details, which will have a link to view/edit each timecard. Once you are on the timecard edit screen, do the following:
    • Click Modify (in the right-most Status column) for the line item that you would like to change and make any changes you require.
    • Click Save.
    • Click OK at the 'modify a locked timecard prompt'. To delete the timecard, use the delete button at the bottom left of the screen.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments