Help Center

Editing Expense Reports

Follow

If an expense report has not been submitted or has been submitted but not approved, anyone can delete or modify the expense report. After an expense report has been submitted and approved, only a person with administrative rights can delete the expense report.

If the expense report has been submitted and approved, follow these steps:

  • Login as a user who has administrative rights.
  • Click Review in the navigation bar.
  • Click the Edit an Expense in the upper right-hand corner.
  • Select the user whose expense report you need to modify or delete.
  • Click the Delete icon (red "X" icon).
  • Click OK when prompted to delete the locked expense report.
If the expense report was submitted, approved and processed, follow these steps:
  • Login as an administrator.
  • Click Payables.
  • Click the magnifying glass for the expense report to be deleted.
  • Click Edit Expense Report located at the top right of the screen.
  • Check the Delete button at the bottom of the screen.
  • Click OK when prompted to delete the locked expense report.
If the expense report was submitted, approved, processed and exported, follow these steps:
  • Login as an administrator.
  • Click Payables.
  • Click the Previous link. edit_report_1.png
  • Use the arrow keys to find the screen with the expense report to be deleted. edit_report_2.png
  • Click the magnifying glass for the expense report to be deleted.
  • Click Edit Expense Report located at the top right of the screen.
  • Check Delete.
  • Click OK when prompted to delete the locked expense report.
Please Note: These manual changes will not sync to your accounting system. Because the data was already exported, be sure to make the the appropriate adjustments in your accounting system.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments