Help Center

Archiving Objects

Follow

SpringAhead does not allow list data to be deleted. This protects the reporting integrity of the system by ensuring that all historical information is retained. Instead of deleting information, SpringAhead allows the administrator to change the status of a Person, Project, etc. to "Archived".

To perfom this, follow these instructions:

  • Log in as an administrator.
  • Go to Settings.
  • Select the list you want to modify (e.g. People, Projects).
  • Select the item to change.
  • At the upper right hand corner, toggle No for the Active field.
  • Click Save.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments